Week 18: Brought to you by the letter “T”

I always notice a spike in my stats around the important med school admissions date.  GAMSAT results are due to be released this month, and accordingly I had a lot of visitors last Friday, presumably looking for information on when these results will be released.  Sorry folks, but I do not have a direct line to ACER.  As such, I have no idea when the results will be released other then in “Mid May”.  Which is of course the standard party line.

However, since so many of you are looking for answers, I think it is only fair that I share my “T” theory with you all.  I postulate that ACER aims to release this years GAMSAT results this Tuesday.  If for some reason, they are unable to meet this goal, due to the shit hitting the fan and such, they shall release the results on Thursday.   This is because both of these days begin with the letter “T”, as does the word theory. Hence proving my point.  Also, I just like the letter “T”, and the days that begin with this letter. Ergo they must be released when I say so, because my hypothesis fits so beautifully.  Good luck GAMSATers, may all your scoring dreams come true.

2 thoughts on “Week 18: Brought to you by the letter “T”

    • “T” theory being proven correct is a bit scary. I hope no one expects me to predict when next years results will be out! =)

Leave a comment